

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS PUBLIC SAFETY SERVICES SUPPLEMENTAL PAY

POLICE SUPPLEMENTAL PAY BOARD OF REVIEW

Meeting Minutes

February 14, 2019

Call to order

Chief Toby Aguillard called to order the regular meeting of the Police Supplemental Pay at approximately 10:00 am on Thursday, February 14, 2019 at the DPS Conference Room.

Roll Call

The following persons were present: Toby Aguillard (Chairman of the Board), Ternisa Hutchinson (Board Member), Paul Schexnayder (DPS Attorney), and Candace Oby (Board Member).

Approve Minutes

Approval of Board Minutes from November 08, 2018. Ternisa Hutchinson motioned to approve the minutes, seconded by Candace Oby. Motion passed.

New business

- a) New Orleans Police Department (Peter Kalpas) Motion to consider the Orders from Peter Kalpas not Active Duty orders made by Candace Oby, seconded by Toby Aguillard. Motion passed.
- Shreveport Police Department (Adam Scheen) Motion to reimburse Officer Adam Scheen for the 45 day suspension without pay was made by Ternisa Hutchinson, seconded by Toby Aguillard. Motion passed.
- c) Zachary Police Department (Jeremy Ivey) Motion to reimburse the Town of Zachary for the back pay for Jermey Ivey was made by Toby Aguillard and seconded by Ternisa Hutchinson. Motion carried.
- d) Ville Plate Police Department (Chateuse Richard) Agenda Item tabled until more details regarding the investigation is brought to the Board.
- e) Stelington Police Department (Marilyn Dilmore) Agenda Item tabled until more details regarding the LLA investigation is brought to the Board.

f) Benton Police Department (Steven Collier) – Motion to bill the town for the days of LWOP overpayment for Steven Collier was made by Ternisa Hutchinson, seconded by Toby Aguillard. Motion passed.

New Applications

187 applications were presented to the board for approval. Motion made by Candace Oby to accept all 187 applications, seconded by Toby Aguillard. Motion carried.

The time and date was set for the next meeting on May 30, 2019 at 10:00 am.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn was made by Toby Aguillard, seconded by Ternisa Hutchinson. Motion Passed.